The independent music label Minus Habens, founded in 1987 by the composer Ivan Iusco (author of several Italian movie soundtracks: Lacapagira, Mio Cognato, L'Amore Ritorna, Ho Voglia Di Te, etc.) operates internationally as dynamic platform for innovative musical projects.
Surfing the time, Minus Habens company has grown considerably, involving great artists and producing pioneering releases obtained dissecting and recombining heterogeneous musical approaches, styles and new intuitions.
The Minus Habens Music Group, linked to Emi Music Publishing Italia since 2002, controls five labels: Minus Habens Records, Minus Habens Soundtrack Collection, Disturbance, Casaluna Productions and Noseless Records, which are respectively focusing on electronica, soundtracks, nu-jazz, nu-soul and minimal-house music.
So far Minus Habens has produced around 300 cd & vinyl releases, involving hundreds of musicians from all over the world and covering many unusual musical territories: Brian Eno, Depeche Mode, Angelo Badalamenti, William Orbit, Aphex Twin, Laurent Garnier, Cabaret Voltaire, Clock DVA, Thievery Corporation, James Hardway, Llorca, etc.
In November 2006, Minus Habens has been awarded at M.E.I. (the most important Italian indipendent music meeting), as best label involved in the movie industry.
Minus Habens Music Group: a journey across the spectrum of new unidentified sounds.

via Giustino Fortunato 8/N
70125 Bari (ITALY)
Tel. - Fax +39 80 5010950

mail order catalog on request

Back to MINUS HABENS RECORDS home page